Sunday Post – Surroundings


I’m a little behind on my posts and have missed some great ones so I want to try to catch up.  On November 10, Jakesprinters Surroundings was a great one.. I just happened to be on my vacation to Catatumbo, Venezuela and my surrounding were more than awesome.  My last post.  “Woah, rated PG” showed a couple cool lightening pictures that others took with their awesome cameras, while mine only captured pure light from the flashes.. so this week I am going to highlight the daytime loveliness that was Catatumbo.

It was an amazing trip, my last one in Venezuela, and so fitting for ending an incredible 2 years.  Though I am ready to move on to my next location, I will definitely miss some of the amazing aspects of a country that so often gets a bad rap for its political and economic turmoil as well as it’s unusually high crime rate.

I hope you enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for visiting!!

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post – Surroundings

    • Thank you.. that means alot.. I try not to compare myself to others.. especially here in this forum.. but there are so many great photographers.. and I’ve learned quite a bit from others such as you in the way of angles and lighting.. it is possibly better than some classes.. and it has been very fun learning like this..

Watcha wanna say...

