Weekly Photo Challenge: Home


The daily post’s last photo challenge was HOME.  I thought about being a bit abstract, as in, “where ever I hang my hat is my home” but realized how much work that would be and decided against it.

Considering most of my last 6 years have involved not living in my hometown I decided to focus on my home and family.  I hope you enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Home wasn’t a set house, or a single town on a map. It was wherever the people who loved you were, whenever you were together. Not a place, but a moment, and then another, building on each other like bricks to create a solid shelter that you take with you for your entire life, wherever you may go.”
― Sarah DessenWhat Happened to Goodbye

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

  1. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 6, 'Home']. « 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Home | Beyond Beauty Tips

  3. Pingback: A few of my favorite things – 2013 in review | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Watcha wanna say...

