SUNDAY POST : Sentimental Value


Ohhhhh Jake.. This week’s Sunday Post theme really touched me.  I will start by saying I’m not a very sentimental person.  At least as far as material things go. I’m very sentimental about close friends and definitely sentimental about my kids and grandkids.  Other than that.. not so much.

I can’t begin to say how many things I have lost due to theft, travel damage or just inattention.  I think these losses are some of the reasons I don’t hold many things physically or even in a sentimental position in my heart or head.  I do believe I posted a picture of one of my most recent total losses in a prior post.

Having said that.  I do have few objects that have managed to stand the test of my times.

IMG_0937

10 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST : Sentimental Value

  1. What a lovely and personal post, Christine. Yours is the first response I’ve seen to Jake’s post this week. I’m a little slow off the mark as I was busy wandering down Memory Lane myself.

    • Yeah.. had several but this is the only one I have held on to… I still write in it but only about 1-3 times a year. Good way to reflect. My daughter got me a happiness journal that you write in once every night.. just one sentence.. for FIVE years.. I’ve been consistent so far.. very fun stuff.

        • I do write what makes me happy… but on the same page there is a statement written and I try to more often make a connection to what the “advice” is on that page. It’s pretty cool.. well thought out gift by my daughter…

Watcha wanna say...

