Land of Confusion- perspectives of people and regret


DSC00819

“It’s like everyone tells a story about themselves inside their own head. Always. All the time. That story makes you what you are. We build ourselves out of that story.”
― Patrick RothfussThe Name of the Wind

I constantly have a story running in my head.  It might be about myself, a person or sometimes even an object.  Physical posture and minute facial expressions cause my mind to whirl into motion creating entire histories about a person’s happiness or sadness and the entire story behind the slump or jump of an individual.

DSC04744

The following photos are of people that caught my attention in motion or manner.  I’m sure you can imagine some of the stories I made up about them.  Of course I have no real idea of what’s going on in these pictures but oh the stories I can come up with.  I hope you enjoy.

DSC04750 DSC04746

“Tell the story that’s been growing in your heart, the characters you can’t keep out of your head, the tale story that speaks to you, that pops into your head during your daily commute, that wakes you up in the morning.”
― Jennifer Weiner

Yes, they are sweeping the road which is 90% dirt

6:00 a.m. Saturday morning.  Sun barely up and YES, they are sweeping the road which is 90% dirt.  Did I mention it was a dirt road?

“The purpose of a storyteller is not to tell you how to think, but to give you questions to think upon.”
― Brandon SandersonThe Way of Kings

Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion;  Perspective; Humble Pie – Regret.

“I could not stop talking because now I had started my story, it wanted to be finished. We cannot choose where to start and stop. Our stories are the tellers of us. ”
― Chris CleaveLittle Bee

9 thoughts on “Land of Confusion- perspectives of people and regret

Watcha wanna say...

