English in Korea – All About Me


While I was teaching English in Korea I assigned my students a descriptive writing assignment.  The assignment was to create a PowerPoint photo album about themselves that would have a minimum of 15 pages and for each page they had to write a paragraph description about the picture on that page.  This assignment served two purposes.  One purpose was to introduce themselves to the other members of the class and the other was to practice descriptive writing.  I also created a photo album of myself as an example.  I am providing this to you as a way of helping you get to know a bit more about me without doing a long drawn out biography.

To view slide show click on last slide (it’s actually slide 1).  After viewing slide, simply hit escape on your keyboard.

Watcha wanna say...

