Freakn thru


If you have not visited Beyond Paisley’s post explaining “Freaking Through” it’s possible you will not understand this post at all.  If you decide to not visit the post then just ignore this post and pass on by.. forget about it… nothing here left to see.. GO AWAY!!!

I just want to say….I’ve been Freaking through all of my life.. I ended up in University by freakn through.. (How was I supposed to know you had to apply to University to get in? Just showed up one day.. started taking classes.. was told later I should have applied first. Eventually I did.)  Got a bachelors and ended up freakn through to my master’s… I didn’t understand there were rules and standards to adhere to..

I freaked through working at an elementary school teaching English in Korea and somehow freaking freaked my way to a University position.. was lovely.. great vacation and free housing.. I had no idea I wasn’t supposed to be there (Applied to a position that had been closed for about 2 months..  and despite the fact the position was closed I got interviewed and subsequently hired.)

Even where I am now I freakn freaked through.. I applied for a random job that looked interesting and over a 2 year process involving flying to Japan from Korea and from Korea to DC… I freakn got the job.. (I didn’t know what job I was applying for..as a matter of fact even when I was told I got the job I had no idea what I would be doing.. but I freakn got it)

Now I’m freaking living well, traveling well, eating well and sleeping well.. it all started with freaking through.. I have been criticized and mocked for my form and structure of freak.. but.. here I am ..still freakn through..  Life is freakn good..

Sam Freakn through

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

~ Mark Twain

“Just Freaking Through..” ~Beyond Paisley

9 thoughts on “Freakn thru

  1. LOVE this Sam!! You will always be one of my favoritest people in the world and will be a part of my oldest and hopefully forever memories!!! We did live in the best freakn neighborhood EVER!!!!

    • Ha.. It’s true.. it’s ironic I moved back and raised my own kids there for 10 years… of course the neighborhood had changed somewhat.. jeje.. slight understatement.. I think we all sort of freaked through somewhat back in the day.

  2. Pingback: Sandy- My ducks are in a Row – Finally | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  3. Pingback: No Teacher Left Behind | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  4. Pingback: 31 days of randomness Personal Inspiration 14 – Freakn’ through | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Watcha wanna say...

