Expressivism


After posting the above now-famous “Banana Picture” of my youngest daughter in my “Wrong” challenge, I have been threatening her with dedicating an ENTIRE post on her and her very clever, and to me very cute, overly expressive face.    She said she would dis-own me if I did.. but I know her better than that.  I was just waiting for the perfect idea or challenge when I happened to be walking through the old weekly photo challenges from Jakesprinters and came across the weekly Sunday photo challenge: Expression and I knew that this was the time and the place.  Never mind this challenge was placed way back in February.. I don’t let time constraints or rules hinder me.

Now before I start I would also like to say that my daughter’s cousin played a huge part in mocking and teasing my ever so sensitive daughter so I shall be including her in this post.

I will begin by first saying that my entire family is lovely.. well, beautiful if I do say so.. and the pictures I am about to present are not ugly, they are just so funny to me..so I will start by showing what these two lovely ladies look like at their best (as well as the rest of my family)  and after that… let the expressivism begin..

Haute Pink Photography

Haute Pink Photography

Haute Pink Photography

Haute Pink Photography

Haute Pink Photography

Haute Pink Photography

Just to show I’m not picking on Madison, I’ve included some of my favorite overall expressivists photos on the planet.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Eisenhower had about the most expressive face I ever painted, I guess. Just like an actor’s. Very mobile. When he talked, he used all the facial muscles. And he had a great, wide mouth that I liked. When he smiled, it was just like the sun came out.
Quotation of Norman Rockwell

23 thoughts on “Expressivism

    • You know that is one of my FAVORITE pictures of all time.. no matter how I feel I can look at that and smile.. not just for the picture but for all the fun memories we had over there. Love you.

Watcha wanna say...

