Addiction – Taking art to the street


As I reviewed my newest post I realized that I do have more than just one obsessive photo shot addiction..

Street Grafitti or Street Art?

I was inspired to go through all of my graf/street art pictures after reading Monkeymuesli’s blog Friday fun: art trail blog. The blog as a whole is a fun read with some very interesting photos but the art trail blog was especially interesting as I have an absolute love of street art and graffiti (even if I don’t know how to spell graffiti.. it took me 3 times, thank goodness for spellcheck.)  Painted walls have been a fascination of mine for quite some time.  I love the rawness of graffiti and street art and so I decided to post some of my favorites from Venezuela, New York, San Francisco, Ecuador, Chile, Colombia and I’m sure a few other places will pop up as I move through this blog.  I hope you enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

monkeymuesli (monkeymuesli.wordpress.com)

The argument rages:

From graffiti to galleries:  street vs. Public (cnn.com)                                                           Street art vs graffiti on the streets of LA(globalgraffmag.wordpress.com)                        What is Street Art? Vandalism, graffiti or public art (artadarjournal.com)                              Art vs. Vandalism (portlandmercury.com)

6 thoughts on “Addiction – Taking art to the street

  1. international street art, yay!! so colourful :0) it’s interesting to compare the different styles from different countries, for example i love seeing totally covered trains (which is much more pravalent in continental europe than here in the uk) so it was great to see the bus in your collection.

    can’t wait to check out some of the links you referenced!

    • I do love graffiti and was trying to find a web address to the pretty “famous” graffiti/ tagged who went from tagging to selling tagged shirts on the streets of new York. Couldn’t find him.. They were pretty cool. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Pingback: Taking it to the Streets – Peruvian Style Street Art | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  3. Pingback: Back to Street Art.. Istanbul | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Watcha wanna say...

