31 days of randomness personal inspiration 12 – finish a project -The chopstick jumped over the knife, the fork and the spoon


In continuation of my 31 days of randomness – Day 12 – Finish a project or a tasking.

Mark Birks in his knife, fork and spoon photo challenge proposed the following to all who would listen:  “Give it a try yourself. Choose one of the three utensils and make it the main subject of the picture (other things can be in the shot but the utensil must be the star). Create no fewer than thirty unique shots and then choose five of the best images of them all. Happy shooting and please leave a comment below with links to your results. I’d love to see them.” His pictures were so stunning I definitely wanted to take a jab at it.  I counter-proposed the addition of chopsticks to which he replied, “uh, ok.”

Well, I tried my hand at photographing chopsticks and just could NOT seem to make it work for me.  Well.. I finally put it to rest and completed the project. Though I am NOT entirely happy with the results (it would be hard for me to beat his amazing photos) I am happy that I finally finished.

This all started from a random site I found called thenester.com.  Apparently there is a group of people who have committed to posting a topical theme a day for 31 days.  31 Dayers 2012

Watcha wanna say...

