31 days of randomness Personal Inspiration 13 – Play hookie – A Bad Day at the Beach is better than…..


In continuation of my 31 days of randomness – Day 13 – a bad day at the beach is better than a good day at (work, school, dishes, chores)

playing hookie.

I think one of the best things about my current job is I have had so many opportunities to visit and see places I would never have visited in any other job I had.  However, even before this job I realized the importance of free time.  I’m a hard worker and an ethical one.  I do everything I’m told to do at the best of my ability but even so there are times when nothing feels better than just not going to work (or school, or where ever it is you HAVE to be every day of your life).  There’s just nothing more healthy or better than taking a day to yourself, even if it means just sitting in your living room and vegging out to the television.

The following pictures are a reminder that sometimes you just need to take a day and go to the beach.  If you can’t make it to the beach yourself at this moment, then go back and relive a special day, if you don’t have any photos to relive a moment then please take a rest, sit back and enjoy one of my special beach moments in Curacao.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This all started from a random site I found called thenester.com.  Apparently there is a group of people who have committed to posting a topical theme a day for 31 days.  31 Dayers 2012

 

2 thoughts on “31 days of randomness Personal Inspiration 13 – Play hookie – A Bad Day at the Beach is better than…..

Watcha wanna say...

