31 days of randomness Personal Inspiration 14 – Freakn’ through


In continuation of my 31 days of randomness – Day 14 – Push it

With no internet for a day and not getting back from the airport until about 3 am.  I am very low in motivation to go to work.  Actually getting out of bed was a struggle. My inclination is to complain or call in sick.. I did in fact just write an inspirational blog about playing hookie.. but you see I don’t like being by myself when I’m cranky and tired.  I don’t like staying home if I’m sick.  Hookie is meant for special days.  Days of fun. This is not one of them so far. I have to options.  Complain and make my day ridiculous and probably ruin someone else’s day or just get through the day. Sometimes the only personal inspiration out there is “suck it up and freak through”.  I’m sure you all remember that post – Freakn through is just pushing it to get from one place to another.  I used to just call it pushing through until I read Beyond Paisley’s post explaining “Freaking Through”.

In order for me to Freak through today I needed a sound track.  I usually just turn on “Jango” an internet web-based personal music station.  It chooses songs based on your thumb up/thumb down responses.  I will share with you the first several songs on my soundtrack that just put me back in a good push through mood.  Enjoy.

This all started from a random site I found called thenester.com.  Apparently there is a group of people who have committed to posting a topical theme a day for 31 days.  31 Dayers 2012

 

Watcha wanna say...

