31 days of randomness – Personal Inspiration 22- Start Here


In continuation of my 31 days of randomness  – Day 22 – At this point in my life..

As I was perusing some blogs that I am following I came across this blog entitled “One of the three that got away” by bodhisattvaintraining.  It was a lovely story about letting one go and not knowing why.  That followed by my random post yesterday regarding inspirational people, I ended up listening to pretty much all of Tracy Chapman’s songs.

This act eventually brought me to another one of my favorite songs of hers, “At this point in my life” which just seemed a fitting inspiration for me right now at this exact moment of my life.  I think for me this song represents trusting that we are where we are supposed to be and yet feeling that maybe we will never end up where we are supposed to end up.  To me it’s about being a little insecure with what the results might play out to be in regards to some of our (my) current choices and eventually it’s about the constant search for something that we lost so long ago and being afraid that we might have found what we’ve been searching for and are now afraid of losing it.

I’m not sure if it’s an inspiration about the future or just an inspiration about getting over the past.  I think it’s true that we often beat up ourselves for what we were and some of the things we have done which always affects who we are at this moment in time.

This inspiration might not make sense to anyone but me.. but I’m the one writing this thing and it is titled “personal inspirations” so I’ll just leave it at that for today.  I really do hope that it might be an inspiration for someone other than just me though.  Enjoy.

This all started from a random site I found called thenester.com.  Apparently there is a group of people who have committed to posting a topical theme a day for 31 days.  31 Dayers 2012

2 thoughts on “31 days of randomness – Personal Inspiration 22- Start Here

Watcha wanna say...

