31 days of randomness – Personal Inspiration 26 – Premonitions


 

 

In continuation of my 31 days of randomness  – Day 26,27,29 – Give it a rest!!!

I’ve committed myself to writing on one topic and staying only on that one topic for at least 31 days.  As mentioned in previous posts, I have very succinctly stated that focus is not my forte.  I’ve been quite distracted over the past couple of weeks and I have mostly stayed on track.  Somehow I did fall behind on this 31 day quest so today I’m simply catching up.  That and…

More importantly, I have lost some of my interest in this topic and like at any other point in my life when I lose interest in something or just plainly become confused I seek guidance from a person, place or thing that has a way more in depth understanding of life’s twists and turns.

As a child I would use the “magic 8 ball” that many remember from childhood.  You simply pose a “yes” or “no” question and it will resolve the dilemma with a simple shake and flip.  Life was easy back then.  Every question asked would receive answers such as the following.

 

As an adult I still enjoy a little guidance from the magic 8 ball, but I usually don’t have it handy so most of the time I have to make decisions all by my self.  Several years ago my sister bought a book called “The Oracle” which operates quite a bit like this magical childhood toy.

I loved it so much I rushed out and got it as well.  Why wouldn’t I?  The book description states in very bold letters “The Oracle Book KNOWS YOUR FUTURE” (This mysterious book is a do-it-yourself divination tool. Ask it a yes-or-no question, and find your answer within…”  How could I resist you ask.. I couldn’t.  So I have been packing this book around for several years now and will randomly pull it out when I am faced with a difficult situation.. like continuing to blog on this one word for nearly 6 more days.   Here is a spattering of a few of the answers you might receive when asking this book a question..

 

 

All very good advice when someone is struggling with a burning yes or no question.  However, as of late when I ask a question the only answer I seem to arrive at is “You’ve rolled AN ELEVEN:  give it a rest.

So for today that is my inspiration…

This all started from a random site I found called thenester.com.  Apparently there is a group of people who have committed to posting a topical theme a day for 31 days.  31 Dayers 2012

 

 

2 thoughts on “31 days of randomness – Personal Inspiration 26 – Premonitions

Watcha wanna say...

