31-days-of-randomness-personal-inspiration-29 – Little Things


Great things are done by a series of small things brought together.
Vincent Van Gogh

In continuation of my 31 days of randomness  – Day 29 – Always going for the big picture..

Everyone is always saying that you need to take a step back and look at the big picture.  We are a results oriented society and for the most part I agree with this philosophy.  It’s true that when you are caught up in a certain situation, all you can sometimes see are these little unconnected parts that are hard to separate from and  grasp.  In those cases it’s a good idea to get guidance from a friend who can see the “whole” and not get bogged down with all of the little things that you can’t seem to break away from.

However today my inspiration is to take some time and really analyze a few things in my life.  Break my end-game into minute and miniscule pieces in order to try to jig-saw it back into a finished picture.  While others get caught up in the tiny pieces I’m so focused on the end result that I sometimes forget how important each of those little, tiny pieces are.  The little things are sometimes more important than the giant ones and if you forget to take care of those things, the end result, the big picture is just not going to have a solid foundation.

Today I’m going to start pulling in these tiny pieces to such a degree I will no longer recognize what they are.  I will analyze them until I can “get it” then slowly expand my focus until I can see the little things more clearly and figure out how they connect with each other correctly.  Stop rushing, slow it down, figure it out.  Wish me luck.

Don’t forget about the little things.. they are good.. they are bad.. they are what makes you break down and what makes you grow into who you are..

This all started from a random site I found called thenester.com.  Apparently there is a group of people who have committed to posting a topical theme a day for 31 days.  31 Dayers 2012

2 thoughts on “31-days-of-randomness-personal-inspiration-29 – Little Things

Watcha wanna say...

