SUNDAY POST :Simplicity


After about 7 weeks of mad-dashing through the holidays with family time and visits to dear old friends I made a random decision to spend a week doing just about nothing.  Slowing down and taking it all in.  Best decision ever.  Through some museums and parks and a lakeside house I was able to enjoy my time, relax with a very old friend and bring myself back to center.  I hope you enjoy my restful trip through North Carolina in response to Jake’s “Simple” challenge of Jan 20.

Now and then it’s good to pause in our pursuit of happiness and just be happy. – Guillaume Apollinaire

13 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST :Simplicity

  1. Thanks Sam this was amazing journey… I totally loved the bench art. I loved the fish can you send him to me would be perfect in my back yard…. LOL…

  2. Great shorts and interesting take…and so, you’re going to Nepal! I went in the 1980s and haven’t been there since – wonderful country, wonderful people and fantastic nature. I will follow you!

Watcha wanna say...

