Weekly Photo Challenge: Color


Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge on April 5 was color.  Given the last week I had, I completely forgot I had taken some pictures specifically for this challenge.  I forgot until I saw this great photo on yi-ching lin photography of a very lovely lady with color splashed on her face.    I decided to go back and find a few of my favorite colors from the Holi – day we celebrated during my Nepali class.

I have also included some of my other more recent color photos.. or actually subdued colors of Nepal..

I have a feeling I’m really going to love Nepal.  Ironically I think I’ll fit in with this video. it’s exactly how I dance..

Holi (Hindi: होली, Nepali: होली, Punjabi: ਹੋਲੀ Sindhi: هولي) is a religious spring festival celebrated by Hindus as a festival of colours.

It is primarily observed in India and Nepal. It is also observed by the minority Hindus in Bangladesh and Pakistan as well in countries with large Indic diaspora populations following Hinduism, such as SurinameMalaysiaGuyanaSouth Africa,Trinidad and Tobago, the United Kingdom, the United StatesMauritius, and Fiji. —From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

    • It all makes me believe that the country will be quite amazing, colorful and fun.. or as they say in Nepali धेरै रगंछनीं … at least I think that’s how they spell very colorful..haha.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

Watcha wanna say...

