शुक्रबार – म नेपालि सिक्दै छु ।


Weekly Photo Challenge: Up – My interpretation of this weeks challenge is a bit off and a bit different (अलि अलि फरक) and I would like you to first excuse my very terribly limited Nepali..I have only 7.5 weeks (७.५ हप्ता) of language (भाषा) under my belt and as you can see (हर्नुहुन्छ) I do not quite have the vocabulary to say (मेरो शब्दहरु छैन) everything I want to say in the tense I want to say it.

Well, as says the title of this blog, it is Friday and I am learning Nepali (म नेपाली ससदै छु).  I am learning to speak (बोल्नुस), read (पढ्नुस) and write (देख्नुस्) Nepali.  I’m enjoying it (म नेपाली मनपर्छ), but it’s exhausting.  Class starts at 7:45 (कलसमा पाैने ८ सुरु छ) and in order for me to get in my Yoga (योग गर्छ), eat my breakfast ( मेरो खाना खाुछु), drink my coffee (मेरो काफ्ी पिउँन्छु) and bus or bike ride to the school, I must get up between 4:30 and 5:00 every day (प्रतिदिन म साढे ४ की ५ बजे उठ्छु).

Needless to say, I am very tired these days. (अाजभोलि , मलाई धेरै थकाइ लाग्यो।) So the best thing for me on a Friday afternoon (शुक्रबार दिउँसो), after 5 hours (पछ घण्टा) straight of class, is to catch a glimpse of something that is inspiring or funny (रमाइलो).

Here goes. We get a 10 minute break every hour.  We were on our last break of the day (हम्रो अन्तिम ब्रेक लिनछाै).  I went to get water and use the bathroom.  As I began to wash my hands I noticed that the soap dispensers were empty. However, someone brought in a soap container until the dispensers could be re-filled.  As you look at this picture, please remember that I am attending language training at an institution that teaches numerous languages…French, Russian, Chinese, Nepali, Romanian, Greek, etc.. The expectation is we will go to our respective countries and speak as fluently as possible in these countries while doing our respective jobs.  My 2 emotions upon reading this bottle were delight and concern.  Delight that this bottle was in the bathroom of a fairly prestigious language training facility which made me laugh and concern that maybe we should be focusing on brining our own English language training UP (माथि) a notch.  Enjoy.

At least it was made in the USA.

At least it was made in the USA.

Similar articles I liked
7 thoughts on “शुक्रबार – म नेपालि सिक्दै छु ।

  1. Pingback: बिदाईका हात हल्लाउदै | let'stalk

    • It’s actually a surprisingly easy language to learn. Once you learn the sounds of each symbol you only need to learn sentence structure.. that is the hardest part..

Watcha wanna say...

