WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting


“We are food for worms, lads,” announces John Keating, the unorthodox English teacher played by Robin Williams in the 1989 film Dead Poets Society. “Believe it or not,” he tells his students, “each and every one of us in this room is one day going to stop breathing, turn cold, and die.” –  Poets.org 

So here I am..I have been sitting for nearly 2 days..sniffling, coughing..wondering if I will live …missing my family and the friends who just finished visiting me in May..a spring/summer cold in June.  In JUNE!!!!   Loads of language homework in front of me I can’t seem to focus on..alone.. alone..all alone..no one to baby me back to health…  feeling a little sorry for myself.  I mean, why wouldn’t I..

POOOORRRRR MEEEE!!!

Then.. I stumble across the Daily Post’s Challenge:  Fleeting.

What an inspirational set of photos and pieces of writing.  An hour disappears while I peruse other’s entries and I find myself inspired to submit a few of my own very recent fleeting moments.  A few times with friends over the past few months.  Happy fleeting moments that you can so easily forget about or take for granted.  I have a great life and here’s to enjoying some of the most recent moments that came and went quicker than I could have imagined.

I hope you enjoy.

To photograph is to hold one’s breath, when all faculties converge to capture fleeting reality. It’s at that precise moment that mastering an image becomes a great physical and intellectual joy. – Henri Cartier-Bresson

 

21 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting

  1. Thanks for inviting us to your pity party – I had one a week or so ago. If we don’t have them for ourselves, no one else is going to. Hope it goes away quickly.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Mont Beuvray View | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Dead Tree | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Dead Tree 2 | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Mont Beuvray View 2 | What's (in) the picture?

Watcha wanna say...

