Colors in Countries


Black and white are the colors of photography. To me they symbolize the alternatives of hope and despair to which mankind is forever subjected.

Robert Frank

IMG_6971 2

But add color.. how does this change the picture?

IMG_6971

Other colors I really liked from Turkey, Korea, and Nepal. I hope you enjoy.

Your attitude is like a box of crayons that color your world. Constantly color your picture gray,

and your picture will always be bleak.

Try adding some bright colors to the picture

by including humor,

and your picture begins to lighten up.

Allen Klein

Daily Prompt: Local Color

Other Posts I liked

10 thoughts on “Colors in Countries

  1. Wonderful pictures. I would travel to Nepal or Turkey for those pillows alone!!! Your b&w heading picture is incredible…and in your comparison pic I’m surprise to say I like it better in b&w. I loved all your color shots as well, though. I’m trying to downsize but I fear these markets would cause me to fail in that endeavor. Thanks for sharing. Judy

    • Thank you very much. The cover shot was done by a lady who is now my “family photographer”. She just visited me in Nepal and has promised to make me a photo book of Nepal..so excited. I too like the B&W better than color.. almost always. Seoul and Turkey are my favorite of the three but they would both break you financially.. Thanks for stopping by.

Watcha wanna say...

