SUNDAY POST : Concept Cookery in Cambodia


As some already know, I am a huge fan of cooking and particularly love asian cuisine.  I’ve taken cooking classes in Thailand as well as in Cambodia.  I thought that Jakesprinters theme of concept this week was great because it has allowed me to re-live the tastes, smells and food that I had the extreme pleasure of eating and cooking myself while in Cambodia.

Before I took these classes I knew that product / food/ season choice was important but had no idea how important the way you cut or mash something was.  Sometimes even more important than product choice.  It was awesome having a guide take us through an open market, pick out the food and then specifically show us how to cut, heat, broil, mash the food was.  I hope you enjoy the photos.

13 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST : Concept Cookery in Cambodia

  1. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: Concept « patriciaddrury

Watcha wanna say...