Inspirational Nature


 

Haute Pink Photography – Alki Beach with Family

Valerie Andrews, A Passion for this Earth
“As a child, one has that magical capacity to move among the many eras of the earth; to see the land as an animal does; to experience the sky from the perspective of a flower or a bee; to feel the earth quiver and breathe beneath us; to know a hundred different smells of mud and listen unself- consciously to the soughing of the trees.”

Haute Pink Photography – Seattle Alki Beach

The best remedy for those who are afraid,
lonely or unhappy is to go outside,
somewhere where they can be quiet,
alone with the heavens, nature and God.
Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be
and that God wishes to see people happy,
amidst the simple beauty of nature.
I firmly believe that nature brings solace in all troubles.
-Anne Frank 

4 thoughts on “Inspirational Nature

      • Thanks so much too! Your blog is amazingly beautiful by the way and oh yeah I just got back from Whidbey as I write this with sand still in my toes and the taste of the Braeburn in my belly. What a great island don’t you think?

        • Why thanks so much. I’ve only been to Curacao.. and it was when I first got to Venezuela… so I’m not sure if Whidbey is a part of Curacao or a closer island. I heard I should try to get to Los Roques before I leave but I don’t see it happening. I will have to research both Whidbey and Braeburn..jeje..

Watcha wanna say...