Coffee Break


“What do you want?”
“Just coffee. Black – like my soul.”
Cassandra Clare, City of Bones

Yes!! Once again it’s time for a coffee break. As I have mentioned or shown in past posts (I have a confession A simple cup of Joe…and Morning Reflections), I like coffee.

“It doesn’t matter where you’re from- or how you feel…There’s always peace in a strong cup of coffee.”― Gabriel Bá, Daytripper

One of my favorite things to do is to wake up eat a solid breakfast and drink a very strong cup of coffee.  So in honor of that and reflecting some of my favorite past travels.  I would like to share some of my most recent favorite coffee breaks.  So here is to bountiful beans which are inviting and welcoming to strangers!!

Coffee is a language in itself.   Jackie Chan

No matter how you take it or where they serve it.. you just can’t beat coffee in Turkey!!

DSC02780

I like coffee because it gives me the illusion that I might be awake.   Lewis Black

I like coffee anywhere, but coffee in Vietnam.. though small.. it doesn’t get any better.

“Hydrogenated and androgynous milky white love is all I have to offer you. Would you like me to pour it in your coffee, or directly into your soul?
”
― Jarod Kintz, The Days of Yay are Here! Wake Me Up When They’re Over.

Other favorite coffee time pictures:

Other posts  I enjoyed while drinking my coffee

14 thoughts on “Coffee Break

    • Thank you!! Me too.. quotes are one of my many passions. I once wrote a book called, “Things I wish I’d said” Well, I didn’t actually write anything but the title.. the rest was just quotes I copied. That was what I gave out for Christmas one year. No one appreciated it as much as me!!

  1. i had a good good time getting through your post. traveling the world with my morning cup of coffee.
    let me be transported to vietnam instantly! YES!

    thank you for linking so many great sites of wordpress. and thanks you linked my post in your link. thank you so much. what a good and inspiring idea.

  2. Pingback: Strangers: The Prompt | The Daily Prompt Alternative

  3. Pingback: Another Cup O’ Joe- Nigeria | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  4. Pingback: I’m sensing a trend.. Another Cup O’ Joe- Amsterdam | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  5. Pingback: Coffee, Coffee, Coffee | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Watcha wanna say...