Travel Theme More signs – Some of my favorites


“What’s that supposed to mean? A wolf’s head on a stick. Big wolf barbecue tonight? Bring your own wolf?”
― Eoin ColferArtemis Fowl: The Lost Colony

Ok.. I don’t usually like repeats but was inspired by Untitled Adventures Blog that focused her Wrong Theme on Konglish.  I love signs.  I think I said that in my own Travel Theme Signs blog.  I’m going to say it again.  Signs are cool.  They can give direction, a warning, inspiration, a quick laugh or simply cause confusion.  My favorite signs are literal translations in other countries, but don’t be mistaken we in the U.S. have our own goofy, inspirational and hard to understand signs as well.  Here are a few of my favorite signs from around the globe.. Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“I come to a red light, tempted to go through it, then stop once I see a billboard sign that I don’t remember seeing and I look up at it. All it says is ‘Disappear Here’ and even though it’s probably an ad for some resort, it still freaks me out a little and I step on the gas really hard and the car screeches as I leave the light.”
― Bret Easton EllisLess Than Zero

13 thoughts on “Travel Theme More signs – Some of my favorites

  1. Asa! (As they say in Korea.) I’m glad you found them and shared them! My internet connection at the moment is painfully slow, so I haven’t actually seen the signs yet, but I look forward to the moment they finish loading. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme: Signs « East of Málaga

Watcha wanna say...

