Blossoms in Nagarkot Nepal


The month of May was come, when every lusty heart beginneth to blossom, and to bring forth fruit. ~Thomas Malory

The photos were taken in Nagarkot, Nepal.  This is a little village area that supposedly is considered one of the most beautiful places on earth because you can see the Himalayas from almost all of the hotels on a clear day.

DSC00464 DSC00423

The area is at about 7,200 feet and is completely covered by a variety of farms. Sadly for my guests and I we were clouded in during the entire weekend and never actually got to see the Himalayas.  We did however see some other beautiful sights and was able to walk through a few local fields and trails.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We met a very nice Nepali family.  We also ran into some other random Nepalis who were super friendly and loved the little instant printer my friend had brought along. He actually ended up leaving it with me so I could continue to take photos of people and leave a photo gift with them.

Nagarkot Nepal

Ailsa’s Travel theme: Blossom inspired me to take some blooming photos.  I hope you enjoyed.

Other posts I visited

  1. Travel Theme: Foxglove Blossoms | The Day After
  2. Blossoms, weekly travel theme photo challenge | Third Person Travel
  3. Travel Theme: Blossom | I did it … for Johnny
  4. Mothers’ Day Blossoms for Ailsa’s Theme | anotherdayinparadise
  5. Travel Theme-Blossom | WoollyMuses
  6. Weekly Travel Theme: Blossom | A Mixed Bag
  7. A blooming bike! | Have you ever…
  8. Travel theme: Blossom | Oh, the Places We See . . .
  9. Travel Theme: Blossom | LoganBruin–An Unauthorized Autobiography
  10. Travel Theme: Bloom and Sunday Stills: One Subject | Cee’s Photography
  11. ravel Theme: Blossom | Northwest Frame of Mind
  12. Travel Theme – Blossom | Road Tripping Europe
  13. Travel theme: Blossom | Stefano Scheda
  14. Travel Theme: Blossom | Healthcare Updates
  15. Travel theme: Blossom | Around and About The Pacific Northwest
  16.  Blossom… Bloom… Flower? – Ailsa’s WTT | Ouch!! My back hurts!!
  17. Travel Theme: Blossom | Four Deer Oak
  18. Travel Theme: Blossom | Wind Against Current
  19. Good vibrations | Le Drake Noir
  20. Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Blossoms | Travel Monkey

19 thoughts on “Blossoms in Nagarkot Nepal

      • Ah yes maybe next year. I am off to Canada this weekend. Its been 11 months since I was home, so I am looking forward to that. This should be my last year, so we really need to plan out our travel plans and make a list of must see and do before we leave Asia. Nepal will be on the list… it may all come down to eeny meeny miney mo to pick where to go!

  1. what a beautiful place. I like the idea of taking a portable printer on your travels so that you can print pictures. Which one have you got? Are you taking your phones with a ‘phone or a camera?

    • It’s an LG Pocket Photo. I’ve only done it once so far but plan on taking it out more often. A friend gave it to me and I’ve been a bit stingy with the photos because I wasn’t sure how to order more of the sheets of print out when I run out.

Watcha wanna say...

