Day 3 – Don’t compare your life to others’. You have no idea what their journey is all about.


I took the perfect photo with my Iphone about 8 years ago.  I started to write a post on it, but literally lost my motivation.. or got carried away with other motivations.  I’m settling back down and trying to finish up old tasks or personal challenges I left behind. 

For awhile I loved taking photos of everything.  I found it a bit exhilarating.  I did it for myself and no one else. Somewhere along the way, I forgot that i only did it for myself and got caught up in only doing things for other’s enjoyment.

I am back and now trying to work on finding that intrinsic happiness of doing things because i enjoy them.  Not for anyone else, but for my personal self satisfaction and interest. So here it is and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Only one question:  Thirsty?

IMG_0879

“No matter how valuable you are and your ideas, fools will certainly play both of you down, so exclude yourselves from the inflammatory environs of fools.”
― Michael Bassey Johnson

Other posts I like

Mahbutt; Harlem; Livefree; girlvsworld; eric; hunger; happiness; doodle

1 thought on “Day 3 – Don’t compare your life to others’. You have no idea what their journey is all about.

  1. Honestly, that sounds a lot like me — right down to the photography! And the motivations! Mine change frequently even during a day! Thanks for liking my Son post. I love him dearly.

Watcha wanna say...