Ineffable


Inefffable: (adj) Too great to be expressed in words. late Middle English: from Old French, or from Latin ineffabilis, from in- ‘not’ + effabilis

beautiful lines to rest yourself in – Venezuela

Let us think the unthinkable, let us do the undoable, let us prepare to grapple with the ineffable itself, and see if we may not eff it after all. ~~ Douglas Adams

I attempt to surround myself with ineffable individuals.  I put them on a pedestal, not so much to elevate them, more in an endeavor to hoist myself to their awesomeness.  I seek to balance myself next to them and with my utmost energy work on becoming equal to them.

“Surround yourself with those who won’t compete but will revel in your success and see your ascent as a reflection of their own possibilities.”  ~~T.D. Jakes

When you surround yourself with negativity and ugly, I think you become that.  I have been scolded by many for appearing to run away from problems.  I have tried to explain that I am not running away from anything, just trying to run towards solutions, happiness, and the amazing light that I find when moving away from the dark.

“You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think.”  ~~ A. A. Milne

I seek the company of dreamers and achievers, those with strength, dignity, ethics, and humor.  My best companions, friends, and mentors are those that strive for the best, even when surrounded by the worst and build me up, helping me to build up others.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Surround yourself with those who see greatness within you, even when you don’t see it yourself!”  ~~Zig Ziglar

Ofelia; Rob; Ben; Tvisha; Ktrammel; Janeen; Abvr; Tim; Carole; Mark: Hamish

5 thoughts on “Ineffable

  1. Oh you have dipped your ink into beautiful hues to paint the ineffable.
    These are such heart-warming notes, especially in this crazy and really messy times. The warmth and encouragement is ineffablely beautiful
    Thank you for tagging me, as I hoist myself to you awesomeness 💛

    • That’s so sweet!! I appreciate you commenting. These have been trying times and one negative thing simply leads to another. My bestie from high school and I randomly started sending each other songs we heard that day and it has turned into a list of over 739 songs. Some days are 2-5 song days. It started as sort of a “remember this song… ” activity and has turned into a thing I wake up to every morning in anticipation. Just something that keeps ya going.

      • Thank you for your lovely reply.
        You are most welcome.
        That is a great project between you and your friend. I really like it.
        Quite a collection you share.
        Are you still at high school?
        This is a marvelous write

Watcha wanna say...